Blues Travels

The Driving Enthusiasts Web Site

Life Without Blue

It has been so long since I have posted here. Far too long. I had such high hopes for this blog and my future and, while the book of my life is not yet finished, the chapters are clearly not unfolding in a promising way.

I had to sell my R32. The reasons for that decision are sad and complex, dating back almost a 8 months when I was rear ended in a parking lot by some bum in a beat-up van. The resulting saga and litanny of problems so wore me down that I decided to just part with the car I loved so much.

I had financially no choice but to move on and I moved into a New Boo Silver 337 GTI Turbo. I surely loved that car as well, and due to some medical setbacks I was forced to sell it as well.

I am determined to buy Blue back if I can. He has been offered to me, but at the moment I am not able to move on him.

I miss my VW. I miss my connection with the community at VW Vortex. I miss my life. And I want it back.

June 5, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

