Blues Travels

The Driving Enthusiasts Web Site

The EIP Experience in Westminster

Slide Show Available
Well, Saturday Oct. 9th went without incident, accept to say that it was a nice day. I had spent the prior evening at a Best Western in Westminster, and man, a really nice place to stay. Free WiFi, comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast are all included. Reasonably priced too.

At 10:00 AM I met the guys at EIP Tuning. I was excited. Afterall, the EIP Cold Air Intake for my R32 was the reason I came to Maryland in the first place. I had heard so much about EIP Cold Air Intake (CAI), and having installed EIP’s motor mount a few months ago, I knew that they had great customer service, so I was pretty convinced that the EIP CAI was for me…..

 
Click to view Fullsize Image
 
previous next

Once I was in the store, I was greeted by Kerry. I have to stop for a second and just say what a nice bunch of guys everyone at EIP Tuning is. But Kerry is really unique. This guy answers the phone non-stop and he never looses his cool. He treats each caller like they are number one, and I could never do that. I don’t think most people have the patience for it, but Kerry does. He really does give EIP boost.

I didn’t get a chance to meet Rich, and the guys who actually installed my intake were not introduced. But I spoke with them while they worked on my Blue and they sure were nice, answering my questions and giving me tips on how to care for the intake, as well as what to expect from it.

Once the intake was installed and the car was test driven, I got my chance at the wheel. Sadly, I am still evaluating the intake and don’t have much to say about it at this point. But my first impressions were somewhat guarded. I didn’t initially feel any power boost from the motor. In fact, the car felt downright sluggish at first. That went away as I tacked on more miles to the car, but the mileage seems to be adversely affected. At least for now. Stay tuned.

Well, I have another entry to make, unrelated to my journey to EIP, so I must get busy.

Ciao for now.

October 10, 2004 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

