Blues Travels

The Driving Enthusiasts Web Site

Final Stages, Prayers

Monday. Technically the second day of the week. I have always found that it felt like the first day. 🙄

I slept well. I feel refreshed. I feel a tad nervous, and yet excited. After all, it’s not often that one just pulls up stakes and heads out into the unknown, without any real purpose save one: To find ones self and discover God more fully.

But is it any different than, say, heading out to a mountain for the day to just be quiet and listen? Well, it is a bit more of a commitment, to be sure. Rather than a few hours, a true pilgrimage is a journey that can last days, weeks, months…..even years. And since I am trusting on divine provisions for my daily needs met, it is more of a test of ones intestinal fortitude and faith than is a picnic.

A trip to a hillside may be for a day. A pilgrimage may be for life. Selah.

As an aside, I am listening to Hearts of Space this morning as I type this. Choral Music I think it is. This helps to center me on things that are eternal, not so much temporal. I have to travel to Richmond, so it sets the mood for me.

If any of you like music, Hearts of Space offers a weekly program and an online archive hundreds of programs long, which can be listened to on Real Player. You can visit Hearts of Space at http://www.HOS.com and Real Player can be downloaded for free at http://www.real.com

Well, I must get some breakfast.

September 20, 2004 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

